Contact Us


Notable Sightings


These are the scheduled CBCs for this winter. These are not ASCA events but are coordinated by Leif Anderson. If you are interested in participating contact him at the following email or contact the person listed by the count you are interested in.

Leif Anderson:  Leanderson “at”

Dec 14th Mon:
HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE; Chris Cash; c52cash “at” Sponsored by Hot Springs Village Audubon

15th Tues:
JONESBORO; Virginie Rolland; vrolland “at”

17th Thurs:

MISSISSIPPI RIVER SP (near Marianna); Tara Gillanders; tara.gillanders “at”

19th Sat:
ARKADELPHIA; Evelyn & Glenn Good; theoldcrow “at”

CROOKED CREEK (near Harrison); Alan Gregory; quattro “at”

FORT SMITH; Bill Beall; billtoka “at” (Bill has been compiling for 65 years!!)

LITTLE ROCK; Dan Scheiman; birddan “at” Sponsored by the Audubon Society of Central AR

20th Sun:

CONWAY; Allan Mueller; akcmueller “at” Co-compiler Michael Linz mplinz “at”

21st Mon:

MOUNTAIN HOME; Tom Krohn; dreamer “at”

27th Sun:

WAPANOCCA NWR; Dick Preston; dickpreston “at” Co-compiler of TN side Van Harris shelbyforester1223 “at”

28th Mon:

PINE BLUFF; Rob Doster; rdoster “at” Sponsored by Three Rivers Audubon Society

Jan 1st Fri:

LAKE DARANELLE; Kenny Nichols; kingbird “at”

2nd Sat:

LONOKE; Dan Scheiman; birddan “at” Sponsored by the Audubon Society of Central AR

MOUNT MAGAZINE; Don Simons; don.simons “at”

WHITE RIVER NWR; Keith Sutton; catfishdude “at” (Catfish has been compiling for 40 years and plans to retire this year!)

Dates not set yet:

HOLLA BEND NWR; Leif Anderson; Leanderson “at” Sponsored by Holla Bend NWR & the Friends of Holla Bend NWR.

HOT SPRINGS NATIONAL PARK; Shelley Todd; shelley_todd “at”

LAKE GEORGIA PACIFIC/ FELSENTHAL NWR; Leif Anderson; Leanderson “at”

BIG LAKE NWR; Al Reams; corgiboy47 “at”

BAYOU DeVIEW (near Brinkley); Steve Osborne; jsteveosborne “at”

BUFFALO NATIONAL RIVER EAST (near Buffalo Point on Hwy 14); Roy Stovall; roy.stovall “at”;

Co-compiler Jack Stewart; jampack1 “at”; Sponsored by Buffalo National River Partners.

FAYETTEVILLE; Joe Neal; joeneal “at”; Co-compiler Mike Mlodinow mamlod “at”

Sponsored by NorthWest AR Audubon.

NORTH FORK of the ILLINOIS BAYOU (near Hector); Sarah Davis; sadavis “at”; Sponsored by US Forest Service.

MAGNOLIA/ LAKE COLUMBIA; Darrell & Debbie Chatelain; darrell1951 “at”

TEXARKANA; Don Kyle; rondokyle “at”

VILLAGE CREEK SP; Heather Runyan; heather.runyan “at”

Join us on Thursday, December 10, from 6:00 – 9:00 p.m., at the Little Rock Audubon Center for our annual holiday potluck and silent auction.

This fun-filled event is a great opportunity to enjoy wonderful food, spread some holiday cheer, and exchange stories with fellow birders.

If you are bringing an item for the auction please be there by 6:00 p.m. in order to get the item(s) labeled and in place. We’ll begin accepting bids at 6:15 and sit down for dinner at 6:30.

Items can be purchased or handmade.

ASCA will provide the drinks. Plates, cups, and eating utensils will be furnished by Audubon Arkansas.

In addition to all the fun, we’ll conduct one important point of business – elect officers and board members for the upcoming year. So exercise your right to vote!

The spacious and “green” Little Rock Audubon Center is located on the southeast side of Little Rock at 4500 Springer Blvd., just minutes from downtown.

Take I-440 to exit 1, Springer Blvd.  Go south (left) on Springer Blvd. Cross the railroad tracks, then look for the center and Audubon Arkansas sign on the right.

Bring your favorite dish and join us on December 11 for a fun-filled evening and a chance to visit with fellow birders from around the state.